Installing and opperating in Debian 12 "Bookworm"

Firstly thankyou Elliot and Phil and the rest of the team for the fantastic job you have done to produce WFview.

I have just put together a “new” computer for the shack running the recently released Debian 12 “Bookworm” and the first application I installed was the just released WFview 1.64

This is just a couple of “issues” I had and how I worked around them. I am not a programmer and this post is just what I experienced and how I got around it - there will no doubt be a better way to do things.

The installation:
I used the Debian install script fullbuild-wfview.sh · master · Elliott Liggett / scripts · GitLab
It would run through to a point where a message was displayed “Preparing for WFView 1.64” and it would appear to hang at this point. Hitting “Ctrl C” terminated the sticking point and the build continued on and successfully completed.

Audio:
I am running WFView in server mode connected to the 7300 and listen from my office in the house with WFview connecting to the server and for life of me I couldn’t get the audio to work right on RX (I havent tried TX yet) what Audio I could here was choppy - you could follow a conversation but it was not suitable. I had thought it was an issue with my network as the link to the shack is a wifi bridge rated at 1GB and has full signal strength and line of site between the nodes. And I had been using an old 32 bit bow running Raspberry PI OS and it worked fine, but the much newer 64 bit core I5 was not playing the game. Thanks to the comments I found on this forum I discovered the Audio system setting QT RT and Port Audio. I am yet to educate myself as to what they mean but selecting RT solved the RX audio issues.

An Issue I am yet to resolve relates Im yet to work out if its a radio or WFview issue.