Quadra-Inovota

Home - Inovato

I have picked 2 of these from inovota.com. This device is only 29.00 USD for the basic box. My goal is to add one of these to my mobile. The developer was a Ham around 2000. He is in the process of getting his Technician. In the meantime, David W1HKF added the FlDIGI Suite or at least the info to copy and paste the commands to load FLDIGI etc.

I’m a Noob and I’ve relied on KM4ACK Jason Build a Pi and his Build a Pi script to run Pat Winlink Etc.

I have no idea where or how to run WFview when it’s not an Intel Chip, a Raspberry PI Chip. Allwinner H6 quad-core A53
ARM v8 64-bit SoC, 1.7ghz is about a PI 3 speed/memory.

I have set up a sort of VNC using tailscale VPN.

Will the Linux command line work on this device?

Don VA7DGP/VA7QU

Hi Don,

What operating system does it run?

—E
de W6EL

|

• |

Linux, Bullseye OS

Allwinner H6 quad-core A53
ARM v8 64-bit SoC, 1.7ghz

Model Tanix TX6
aarch64

On Thu, Oct 13, 2022 at 7:25 AM Elliott Liggett via wfview <noreply@wfview.org> wrote:

Hi Don,

Looks like it runs Debian Linux. All the usual Linux commands should work fine. I suspect wfview will as well.

This looks like a pretty good deal! Thank you for mentioning it here!

—E
de W6EL

Mike is the developer and he really wants to get the Ham Radio Project to work. As mentioned. David W1HCJ posted cut and paste info in the Ham Radio Project area.

If you get a chance, please try our Linux build script. I suspect it will work just fine.

—E
de W6EL

uadra@inovato:~$ cd ~/Downloads
quadra@inovato:~/Downloads$ chmod +x fullbuild-wfview.sh
chmod: cannot access ‘fullbuild-wfview.sh’: No such file or directory
quadra@inovato:~/Downloads$ sudo chmod +x fullbuild-wfview.sh
[sudo] password for quadra:
chmod: cannot access ‘fullbuild-wfview.sh’: No such file or directory
quadra@inovato:~/Downloads$

lost now.

Hi Don,

“no such file or directory” means the file isn’t there or has been typed wrong.